“The Alfred Fagon Award is unique."
Michael Abbensetts, winner 2004
Supported by the Peggy Ramsay Foundation

Michael Abbensetts dies November 2016

The Alfred Fagon Award is sad to see the passing of one of the country’s best loved playwrights. Michael Abbensetts who won the 2004 Alfred Fagon Award died on 24 November 2016.  Guardian obituary.  

Charlene James wins the Charles Wintour Most Promising Playwright Award

Levi David Addai has written BBC One drama Our Loved Boy about the death of Damilola Taylor

About Alfred Fagon

Read more about Alfred Fagon, boxing champion, welder, actor, poet and playwright in whose name the award is given.

Sign up for our newsletter
Supporters / Partners
Follow us on Twitter