“It was a great honour to be the first winner of the Award."
Roy Williams, winner 1997 and 2010
Supported by the Peggy Ramsay Foundation
Make a Donation

The Alfred Fagon Award recognises and celebrates Black British Playwrights of Caribbean and African descent. The Alfred Fagon Award for Best New Play of the Year is supported by The Peggy Ramsay Foundation.

We are a not-for-profit organisation.  If you would like to support our work please make a donation.

Donate via Paypal