“It was a great honour to be the first winner of the Award."
Roy Williams, winner 1997 and 2010
Supported by the Peggy Ramsay Foundation

Another Alfred Fagon Award winner triumphs with George Devine Award

by Alfred Fagon Award | 22nd June 2016 |           

Congratulations to last year’s Alfred Fagon Award winner Theresa Ikoko who was jointly awarded the George Devine Award for Most Promising Playwright for her play Girls full story.  She shares the award with Jane Upton and her play All the Little Lights.

This is the second AFA winner to scoop the George Devine Award for Most Promising Playwright.  Last year it was won by Charlene James for her play Cuttin’ It.