"I’m again exploring the poetic voice the Alfred Fagon Award applauded."
Linda Brogan, winner 2001
Supported by the Peggy Ramsay Foundation
The Roland Rees Bursary

The Roland Rees Bursary

An annual bursary of up to £3,000 is awarded annually to enable playwrights to devote more time to their writing.

The recipient will be announced at the annual Awards in November at the National Theatre.

2016 recipient with producer David Aukin


(photo: Ed Miles)

Mark Norfolk was the first recipient in 2015.

Yvonne Brewster and winner of the Roland Rees Bursary - writer Mark Norfolk

Mark Norfolk with Yvonne Brewster OBE (photo: Richard H. Smith)