“It was a great honour to be the first winner of the Award."
Roy Williams, winner 1997 and 2010
Supported by the Peggy Ramsay Foundation
2012 Award

2012 Award

One-woman monologue Chewing Gum Dreams by Michaela Coel won in 2012.

Michaela’s play has gone to appear in London at The Shed, National Theatre and Bush Theatre (review) and Theatre Royal Exchange Manchester.

Michaela’s website.